DAM Wiki
Side-by-side comparison

IntelligenceBank vs Pimcore

Built only from the frontmatter of each solution’s overview and API pages, which cite their sources. The two records differ on 24 of 25 fields recorded for both. No ranking or recommendation: follow the links to read each fact in context.

IntelligenceBank

IntelligenceBank Pty Ltd · Melbourne, VIC, Australia
Overview verified 2026-10-01 · API page verified 2026-10-01

Pimcore (Digital Asset Management)

Pimcore GmbH · Salzburg, Austria
Overview verified 2026-10-29 · API page verified 2026-10-29

Key differences

Fields recorded for both whose values differ · 24 of 25
Fields where IntelligenceBank and Pimcore have different recorded values
FieldIntelligenceBankPimcore
VendorIntelligenceBank Pty LtdPimcore GmbH
HQAustralia (Melbourne, VIC)Austria (Salzburg)
Founded20092013
OwnershipPE-backed (Five Elms Capital growth investment, 2021; stake size Not public)independent (venture-backed; Series B led by Nordwind Growth, 2022)
Target marketMid-market to enterprise (regulated industries)Mid-market, enterprise
DeploymentSaaS, Private cloudOn-premise, Private cloud, PaaS
Hosting regionsUS, Canada, UK, AustraliaNot public
Pricing modelquote-based packages (users, storage, modules); DAM from USD 567/month billed annuallyannual subscription per edition (no per-user fees); Community free below EUR/USD 5M revenue; PaaS tiers
Public pricingNoYes
SSOSAMLOIDC
Analyst coverageG2 Leader, Digital Asset Management (vendor claim)Gartner MQ PIM 2026: Visionary (vendor-reported) · Gartner MQ MDM 2026: Niche Player · Gartner MQ DXP 2025: included (placement not stated) · Gartner Peer Insights VoC DXP 2024: Customers' Choice
API style (overview)RESTREST, GraphQL, webdav
OpenAPI specNoPartial
Webhooks (overview)NoYesDatahub Webhooks, Enterprise edition only
Official MCP serverNoonly a documentation-lookup MCP server on GitHubYesself-hosted, experimental: Datahub Simple REST MCP endpoint (Enterprise) and Pimcore Agent MCP tool groups
API base URL{apiV3url}/api/3.0.1/{clientid}/… (apiV3url returned at login)https://{host}/pimcore-graphql-webservices/{config} · https://{host}/pimcore-studio/api
API stylesRESTREST, GraphQL, WebDAV
AuthenticationSession login, OAuth 2.0 client credentialsAPI key, Session login, OAuth 2.0 PKCE, Personal token
Token lifetimesid: user session length; OAuth access token 15 min (Beta)OAuth 2.1 (experimental): access 1 h, refresh 30 days (defaults); API keys static
Rate limit600 calls/min per user (1,800 in collection overview); call allowance per siteStudio API 500 req/min per IP, MCP 3,000/min (defaults, configurable); Datahub: none documented
Paginationoffset in path: .limit(offset,n), n max 100, default 10; count returnedGraphQL first/after offset; Studio page/pageSize; Simple REST page_cursor (search_after)
Webhooks (API)None documented; Zapier app triggers (21) as workaroundDatahub Webhooks (Enterprise): UI-configured, custom headers, no signature, one attempt
API specPostman collection v2.0.0 (146 requests) + legacy v2 collection; no OpenAPIOpenAPI 3.1 for Studio API on GitHub (POCL, not archived); GraphQL schema per endpoint
Official SDKsNone official; npm UI component libs for integrations; doc-only MCP server reponone official (PHP API in-process; Studio UI SDK for plugins)

Same recorded value: Certifications.

All fields side by side

From overview.md and api.md frontmatter · “—” = not recorded yet
IntelligenceBank and Pimcore: all comparison fields
FieldIntelligenceBankPimcore
Company
Vendor (values differ)IntelligenceBank Pty LtdPimcore GmbH
HQ (values differ)Australia (Melbourne, VIC)Austria (Salzburg)
Founded (values differ)20092013
Ownership (values differ)PE-backed (Five Elms Capital growth investment, 2021; stake size Not public)independent (venture-backed; Series B led by Nordwind Growth, 2022)
Product
Target market (values differ)Mid-market to enterprise (regulated industries)Mid-market, enterprise
Deployment (values differ)SaaS, Private cloudOn-premise, Private cloud, PaaS
Hosting regions (values differ)US, Canada, UK, AustraliaNot public
Pricing model (values differ)quote-based packages (users, storage, modules); DAM from USD 567/month billed annuallyannual subscription per edition (no per-user fees); Community free below EUR/USD 5M revenue; PaaS tiers
Public pricing (values differ)NoYes
SSO (values differ)SAMLOIDC
CertificationsNone publishedNone published
Analyst coverage (values differ)G2 Leader, Digital Asset Management (vendor claim)Gartner MQ PIM 2026: Visionary (vendor-reported) · Gartner MQ MDM 2026: Niche Player · Gartner MQ DXP 2025: included (placement not stated) · Gartner Peer Insights VoC DXP 2024: Customers' Choice
Integration
API style (overview) (values differ)RESTREST, GraphQL, webdav
OpenAPI spec (values differ)NoPartial
Webhooks (overview) (values differ)NoYesDatahub Webhooks, Enterprise edition only
Official MCP server (values differ)Noonly a documentation-lookup MCP server on GitHubYesself-hosted, experimental: Datahub Simple REST MCP endpoint (Enterprise) and Pimcore Agent MCP tool groups
API
API base URL (values differ){apiV3url}/api/3.0.1/{clientid}/… (apiV3url returned at login)https://{host}/pimcore-graphql-webservices/{config} · https://{host}/pimcore-studio/api
API styles (values differ)RESTREST, GraphQL, WebDAV
Authentication (values differ)Session login, OAuth 2.0 client credentialsAPI key, Session login, OAuth 2.0 PKCE, Personal token
Token lifetime (values differ)sid: user session length; OAuth access token 15 min (Beta)OAuth 2.1 (experimental): access 1 h, refresh 30 days (defaults); API keys static
Rate limit (values differ)600 calls/min per user (1,800 in collection overview); call allowance per siteStudio API 500 req/min per IP, MCP 3,000/min (defaults, configurable); Datahub: none documented
Pagination (values differ)offset in path: .limit(offset,n), n max 100, default 10; count returnedGraphQL first/after offset; Studio page/pageSize; Simple REST page_cursor (search_after)
Webhooks (API) (values differ)None documented; Zapier app triggers (21) as workaroundDatahub Webhooks (Enterprise): UI-configured, custom headers, no signature, one attempt
API spec (values differ)Postman collection v2.0.0 (146 requests) + legacy v2 collection; no OpenAPIOpenAPI 3.1 for Studio API on GitHub (POCL, not archived); GraphQL schema per endpoint
Official SDKs (values differ)None official; npm UI component libs for integrations; doc-only MCP server reponone official (PHP API in-process; Studio UI SDK for plugins)

Sources

Company, product and integration fields come from each overview, where every fact carries its citation. API fields are backed by these sources:

IntelligenceBank:S1S3S4S5S6S10S11S13All IntelligenceBank sources →

Pimcore:S56S57S58S59S60S62S63S64S67S69S70S71S73S74S76S77S90All Pimcore sources →

Search the wiki