DAM Wiki
Learning · data as of 2026-10-08

DAM training & certification

Where to learn each DAM platform and what credentials exist: vendor academies and certifications, vendor-neutral programmes, and the partner programmes through which agencies and implementers get trained. Alphabetical, generated from the structured fields of each solution’s resources page; no ranking or recommendation. Training data is re-checked every 90 days; pills open the cited source.

Vendor academies and certifications

15 of 21 with a named academy · 11 with a certificationTraining platforms and certifications published by each DAM vendor for its users, administrators and developers. “None found on public pages” means the wiki found none (it may exist behind a customer login); “Behind login” means it exists but its content needs an account.21 solutions shown
  • Acquia DAM2026-10-02
    Academy
    Acquia AcademyCustomers & partners
    Details

    Free self-registration with a work email on the customer branch (customers and allowlisted development partners) or the moderated partner branch; course content behind login; free and paid resources. Widen University (announced merger 2023) now redirects here.

    Certifications
    • Acquia Certified DAM AdministratorAdministrators · Paid
      Details

      USD 190; 34 questions, 60 minutes, 70% pass mark; scenario-based multiple-choice/multiple-response; online proctored by ProctorU; does not expire. Languages English and Japanese per study guide, English only per certification catalogue.

    Sources (9)S61S74S88S89S90S91S92S93S94
  • AEM Assets2026-10-02
    Academy
    Details

    AEM Assets video tutorials readable without an account; structured courses (e.g. "Configure and Optimize Experience Manager Assets", about 2.5 h, certificate of completion) are free for users signed in with an Adobe ID.

    Certifications (2)
    • Adobe Experience Manager Assets Developer Professional (AD0-E129)Developers · Paid
      Details

      Professional level; online proctored (camera required), English, 1 h 40 min, passing score 30/50; USD 125 (USD 95 in India); free practice test (AD4-E129) and exam prep guide; valid two years, renewal through free short modules.

    • Adobe Experience Manager Digital Librarian Professional (AD0-E143)Business users · Paid
      Details

      Professional level; covers organising, managing, distributing and searching assets and workflows in AEM Assets; online proctored, English, 1 h 40 min, passing score 30/50; USD 125 (USD 95 in India); does not count toward partner specialization.

    Sources (13)S88S89S97S98S99S100S101S103S104S105S106S107S108
  • Aprimo2026-10-02
    Academy
    Aprimo AcademyCustomers & partners
    Details

    Behind login (LearnUpon); accounts for customers and partners are requested through the Community/Academy access form and provisioned in about 2 business days. Self-paced courses with best-practice and new-feature videos; also reached through the Aprimo Enablement platform (enable.aprimo.com).

    Certifications
    Sources (6)S4S57S58S71S76S77
  • Brandfolder2026-10-02
    Academy
    Details

    Brandfolder training sits inside Smartsheet University (no separate Brandfolder academy). Two self-paced learning paths, Brandfolder Self-Guided Onboarding (6 videos) and Brandfolder Content Automation; course pages are public but show "eLearning Subscription Purchase Required", while the SmartU free-courses page says they are included with a Smartsheet license; SmartU is for users on a Smartsheet or Brandfolder plan. Free onboarding webinars are listed in the Help Center and an on-demand admin webinar sits behind a registration form.

    Certifications
    None found on public pages
    Sources (8)S69S101S102S103S104S106S107S108
  • Brandworkz2026-10-02
    Academy
    None found on public pages
    Details

    No academy found. Administrator training of typically 1-2 days at onboarding, a video-enabled help site linked from each portal, and recorded customer workshops (2020-2025) in the public knowledge base.

    Certifications
    None found on public pages
    Sources (5)S29S58S64S65S66
  • Bynder2026-10-02
    Academy
    Details

    On-demand courses followed by certification tests; open to all Bynder customers regardless of plan; the site redirects to a login page.

    Certifications
    • DAM Admin Basics (Bynder DAM Admin Basics Course credential)Administrators · Free
      Details

      Foundational online certification; about 6 hours of self-paced course and a test of about 30 minutes; topics taxonomy, users/groups/permission profiles, asset visibility and access, homepage management; shareable LinkedIn badge.

    Sources (3)S95S126S127
  • Canto2026-10-02
    Academy
    Canto AcademyCustomers
    Details

    Self-paced online courses complementing live onboarding training; access set up by the Implementation Manager or via an enrollment key; course catalogue behind login.

    Certifications
    None found on public pages
    Sources (3)S74S84S109
  • Cloudinary2026-10-02
    Academy
    Cloudinary AcademyFree registration
    Details

    Free for registered Cloudinary users after login; self-paced courses by role (DAM end user, DAM admin, developer), the 'Introduction to Cloudinary Assets' pathway (courses 101-104) and weekly live sessions (Cloudinary Café); custom training for customers via Education Services (pricing not public).

    Certifications (4)
    Sources (9)S42S94S97S99S101S103S104S105S106
  • Frontify2026-10-02
    Academy
    Frontify AcademyBehind login
    Details

    Redirects to a Sana-hosted learning portal (Sana Labs AB); courses and certification programmes on using Frontify; account login required, audience and cost not stated publicly.

    Certifications
    Sources (3)S173S176S177
  • Hyland Nuxeo2026-10-02
    Academy
    Hyland UniversityBehind login
    Details

    Nuxeo product page with courses, learning paths (Launch Pad, Getting Started with Nuxeo Development, Nuxeo Architecture and Administration, Nuxeo Studio Foundations) and certifications; sign-in with a Hyland ID; course pricing not published per course; Nuxeo Cloud training may carry additional fees; paid Hyland-wide training subscriptions exist.

    Certifications (6)
    • Hyland Certified Nuxeo Studio Developer AssociateAdministrators · Free
      Details

      Described by Hyland as a foundational course for administrators despite its name (IT administrators first, also business analysts, content managers and Nuxeo newcomers). Associate level; about 2 h eLearning with knowledge checks (80%) then exam; prerequisite for all other Nuxeo certifications; no expiry; no-cost exam access stated as limited-time for Associate certifications.

    • Hyland Certified Nuxeo Studio Developer ProfessionalDevelopers · Cost unknown
      Details

      Professional level of the Nuxeo Studio Developer Series (installation, Studio, workflows, extension framework, branches); exam format not published.

    • Hyland Certified Nuxeo Frontend AdvancedDevelopers · Cost unknown
      Details

      REST API (60%) and Polymer/Nuxeo Elements (40%); online exam, 20 multiple-choice questions, 70% to pass, max 3 attempts; no expiry.

    • Hyland Certified Nuxeo Backend BasicsDevelopers · Cost unknown
      Details

      Bundles, extension points, custom operations, listeners, enrichers, unit tests; 20 multiple-choice questions, 70% to pass, max 3 attempts; no expiry.

    • Hyland Certified Nuxeo Studio AdvancedAdministrators · Cost unknown
      Details

      Studio configuration and best practices; aimed at experienced Nuxeo administrators; 20 multiple-choice questions, 70% to pass, max 3 attempts; no expiry.

    • Hyland Certified Nuxeo Administration AdvancedAdministrators · Cost unknown
      Details

      nuxeo.conf, packages, nuxeoctl, security, authentication, backup/recovery, retention, monitoring and audit; 20 multiple-choice questions, 70% to pass, max 3 attempts; no expiry.

    Sources (14)S67S99S104S105S106S107S108S109S110S111S112S113S114S115
  • Academy
    None found on public pages
    Details

    No customer academy, course catalogue or certification found on public pages; customer training is delivered within implementation services.

    Certifications
    None found on public pages
    Sources (4)S18S26S67S68
  • Keepeek2026-10-02
    Academy
    None found on public pages
    Details

    No academy found on public pages; help-center "Webinaire" section (one product article) and public webinar replays on keepeek.com only.

    Certifications
    None found on public pages
    Sources (3)S101S118S120
  • MediaBeacon2026-10-02
    Academy
    Details

    Esko-wide self-paced platform linked from the MediaBeacon documentation hub; redirects to the My Esko sign-in app (SSO for Esko customers). Whether MediaBeacon courses are currently offered is behind login; cost not stated. The former 'MediaBeacon University' pages are no longer reachable.

    Certifications
    None found on public pages
    Sources (10)S7S21S22S38S48S49S50S51S52S53
  • MediaValet2026-10-02
    Academy
    MediaValet AcademyFree registration
    Details

    Thinkific-hosted on-demand courses (Foundations, Foundations for Administrators, Navigating New MediaValet, Templating, DAM 101 sessions), all labelled Free; an Academy account is needed to enrol and course pages describe them as free for current MediaValet users. Live onboarding, unlimited product training and Professional Services packages come on top.

    Certifications
    • DAM certification programAudience not stated · Cost not public
      Details

      Listed only as included in the customer subscription on the Unlimited Product Support page; no name, exam, credential or enrolment page found, and no certificate is mentioned on the Academy course pages.

    Sources (10)S93S99S101S143S151S152S153S154S155S156
  • OpenText DAM2026-10-02
    Academy
    Details

    Learning-path and course-registry pages return HTTP 444 to automated clients, so enrolment terms and prices were not read. Certifications are issued as Credly badges. Credly badges name five DAM courses (1-0800, 2-0801, 3-0803, 3-0805, 4-0804); three of them are described as instructor-led.

    Certifications (4)
    Sources (10)S15S18S46S47S48S49S50S51S52S53
  • Orange Logic2026-10-02
    Academy
    Details

    Launched 2024-07-09; free for customers and official partners; 'Foundations of OrangeDAM' course with video lessons, knowledge checks, guided tasks in a training environment and office hours; course content behind login.

    Certifications
    • OrangeU course certificateAudience not stated · Free
      Details

      Certificate issued on completing OrangeU courses (customers and official partners); no exam, levels or credential verification described publicly; professional credits / digital badges only under exploration.

    Sources (5)S75S102S103S111S112
  • Portfolio DAM2026-10-02
    Academy
    Details

    Not a branded academy; a KB category of 17 self-paced text lessons (Beginner 6, Intermediate 7, Advanced 4) for client users, no assessment or certificate.

    Certifications
    None found on public pages
    Sources (5)S46S51S83S84S86
  • Academy
    Sitecore LearningFree registration
    Details

    Learning platform at learning.sitecore.com; account sign-up requires a business email; a Free Essentials subscription gives introductory eLearning, the full eLearning catalogue, instructor-led courses and certification bundles are paid (USD list prices published).

    Certifications (2)
    • Content Hub Administrator Certification (2024)Administrators · Paid
      Details

      Multiple-choice, closed-book exam proctored through Kryterion Webassessor; pass mark 80%; 6 weighted competencies (DAM, configuration, security, CMP, State Flow Manager, MRM); retake must be repurchased; standalone exam fee not public; bundle with eLearning, VILT and voucher USD 3,300; grants Support Portal case access.

    • Content Hub Developer Certification (2025)Developers · Paid
      Details

      Multiple-choice, closed-book exam proctored through Kryterion Webassessor; pass mark 80%; 6 weighted competencies (DAM, admin basics, automation and developer tools, internal and external integrations, asset migration); standalone exam fee not public; bundle with VILT or eLearning equivalent and voucher USD 2,500; grants Support Portal case access.

    Sources (9)S135S152S153S154S155S157S158S159S160
  • Tenovos2026-10-08
    Academy
    None found on public pages
    Details

    No Tenovos academy or certification programme found on public pages. The developer portal has public API training exercises (Node.js samples); user and admin documentation sits on the restricted customer Support Portal.

    Certifications
    None found on public pages
    Sources (5)S1S16S17S24S34
  • Wedia / Lyvio2026-10-02
    Academy
    None found on public pages
    Details

    No academy or self-paced learning portal found on public pages; training is delivered as a service (Expert Services, Project Delivery onboarding).

    Certifications
    None found on public pages
    Sources (4)S72S111S112S113
  • Xinet2026-10-02
    Academy
    None found on public pages
    Details

    No current IgniteTech training offer for Xinet found on public pages. Legacy (Xinet / North Plains era): Advanced Administration workshops and Portal customization training.

    Certifications
    None found on public pages
    Sources (4)S1S10S68S96

Vendor-neutral programmes

10 listedCourses and certificates from universities, professional associations and independent trainers that are not tied to one DAM vendor. A programme is listed only once its official page has been checked; any commercial tie to a DAM vendor is shown.
  • Credential
    Advanced certificate (9 units of graduate credit)
    Cost
    USD 596 per unit for the 9-unit programme (Academic Year 2026–2027); no additional fee for SJSU MLIS/MARA students
    Format
    Fully online; 9 graduate units, completable in two semesters; Digital Assets Management pathway (required DAM seminar + 6 elective units); open to anyone with a bachelor's degree
    SourcesT7T8T9
  • Credential
    Shareable course certificate
    Cost
    Paid: included with a Coursera Plus subscription; no audit option (financial aid may be available)
    Format
    Online, self-paced; 11 modules (about 1 week at 10 hours/week); course edition of Theresa Regli's 2016 Rosenfeld Media book
    SourceT18
  • Digital Asset & Media Management MAKing's College London, Department of Digital Humanities
    Credential
    Master's degree (MA)
    Cost
    GBP 14,450 (UK) or GBP 35,950 (international) per year full-time; GBP 7,225 / 17,975 per year part-time (2026/27)
    Format
    On campus (Strand Campus, London); one year full-time or two years part-time; next start September 2026
    SourcesT10T11
  • Digital Asset Management (DAM) and Artificial Intelligence (AI) Silver CertificateRutgers University, School of Communication and Information, Continuing and Professional Studies
    Credential
    Digital certificate and badge + 9.6 CEUs
    Cost
    USD 3,285 (Fall 2026 and Spring 2027 cohorts); 15% early-enrolment discount; USD 1,095/month over three months
    Format
    Online, asynchronous, 12 weeks (Fall 2026 and Spring 2027 cohorts)
    SourceT2
  • Digital Asset Management Bronze CertificateRutgers University, School of Communication and Information, Continuing and Professional Studies
    Credential
    Digital certificate and badge + 18 CEUs
    Cost
    USD 6,570 for the six courses (Fall 2026–Spring 2027 cohorts); 10–15% bundle discount; USD 1,095 per course monthly option
    Format
    Online, asynchronous, six courses over six months (Fall 2026, Winter 2027 and Spring 2027 cohorts)
    SourceT1
  • Digital Asset Management for Galleries, Libraries, Archives, and Museums (DAM for GLAM) Silver CertificateRutgers University, School of Communication and Information, Continuing and Professional Studies
    Credential
    Digital certificate and badge + 9.6 CEUs
    Cost
    USD 3,285 (Fall 2026 and Spring 2027 cohorts); 15% early-enrolment discount; USD 1,095/month over three months
    Format
    Online, asynchronous, 12 weeks (Fall 2026 and Spring 2027 cohorts)
    SourceT3
  • Digital Asset Management Professional Certificate (WisconsinX)University of Wisconsin–Madison (WisconsinX, on edX)
    Credential
    edX Professional Certificate (verified certificate per course)
    Cost
    Courses free to audit (limited access, no certificate); USD 650.70 for the three-course programme (US price shown on 2026-10-02); USD 241 for the Introduction course's verified certificate
    Format
    Online, self-paced; three courses (Introduction to DAM; Metadata & Training; Sustainable DAM), each about 4 weeks at about 3 hours/week
    SourcesT13T14
  • Credential
    1.5 CEUs or 15 PDHs
    Cost
    USD 250
    Format
    Online, asynchronous (Moodle), 4 weeks (about 15 hours); next session 2026-11-02 to 2026-11-29; aimed at librarians, archivists and other information professionals
    SourceT15
  • Media Asset Management in Practice CertificateRutgers University, School of Communication and Information, Continuing and Professional Studies
    Credential
    Digital certificate and badge + 9.6 CEUs
    Cost
    USD 3,285 (Fall 2026 and Spring 2027 cohorts); 15% early-enrolment discount; USD 1,095/month over three months
    Format
    Online, asynchronous, 12 weeks (Fall 2026 and Spring 2027 cohorts); video and rich-media asset management
    SourceT4
  • Credential
    None stated
    Cost
    Per course, e.g. USD 299 / GBP 235 + VAT (DAM in the Modern Workplace); 16-course package USD 999 / GBP 799 + VAT
    Format
    Online, on-demand recorded courses (typically four sessions each) on DAM, metadata, taxonomy, governance, migration and AI; led by DAM consultants and analysts
    SourcesT16T17

Agency – DAM Partners

16 of 21 with a documented programmeVendor programmes through which agencies, consultants and implementers are trained, qualified or certified. Most are reserved to partners; their terms are rarely public.
    • Details · 2 sources

      Cross-product practice certification for Acquia partners (30+ certified practices, assessment-based PAR score); no DAM-specific practice named on public pages.

      S92S93
    • Details · 5 sources

      Partner training (on-demand courses, certification and accreditation journeys, sandboxes), 33% exam discount and tier-based certification vouchers; product specializations require active certifications of staff. Content of the AEM Assets partner training and any AEM Assets-specific specialization are behind partner login.

      S100S105S106S107S108
    • Details · 1 source

      Solution and Technology partner tracks; benefits include Aprimo Academy, the Knowledge Library and technical training. No partner certification is named publicly; the Partner Program Handbook is form-gated.

      S57
    • Details · 1 source

      Credly badge issued by the Smartsheet Aligned Partner Network; described as the consultant-level Brandfolder certification (Advanced level, cost listed as free). Candidates build a Brandfolder from a case study and demonstrate key areas in an assessment session. Enrolment route not public.

      S108
    • Details · 1 source

      For agencies, consultants and DAM experts: enablement, product-expert access, partner-directory listing. No public partner certification exam or track found.

      S95
    • Details · 1 source

      Five tracks (Full Service Agency, Reseller/MSP/Distribution, System Integrators, DAM Consultant, Tech Partner); training programmes and certifications listed among partner benefits; Full Service Agency track mentions Canto-certified expertise; curriculum and requirements behind the partner portal login.

      S84
    • Cloudinary Certified Implementation ConsultantPartners only
      Details · 2 sources

      Exam open to all Cloudinary partners, no prerequisites; prepared through technical enablement modules in the Partner Portal; certifications can be required for advanced partner tiers.

      S103S104
    • Certified Partner Video Implementation ConsultantPartners only
      Details · 2 sources

      On-demand pathway of five modules and a final test on Cloudinary Video, hosted in the Partner Portal (launched 2025-10-28).

      S105S106
    • Details · 3 sources

      Four engagement models (Sell, Build, Service, Manage); Sell partners (Authorized, Silver, Gold) must complete required Hyland certifications and keep a minimum number of certified employees per authorised product; training subscriptions, Hyland University e-learning and partner portal training; no Nuxeo-specific requirement published.

      S99S114S115
    • Details · 2 sources

      No partner certification found. A partner testimonial on the partners page cites presales support and training from MediaValet; resellers are expected to deliver training to their own customers. Programme levels and enablement material are behind the partner-portal login.

      S99S143
    • Details · 2 sources

      Owner's reseller programme; listed benefits include customized individual training; no certification stated. Portfolio shares its reseller channel with Axle AI.

      S86S51
    • Details · 1 source

      Services and technology partner programme; lists "Develop and Enhance Product Expertise" among partner benefits. No public partner certification track or exam found.

      S34

None found on public pages Brandworkz, Keepeek, MediaBeacon, Wedia / Lyvio, Xinet

Related

Search the wiki