DAM Wiki
Side-by-side comparison

Orange Logic vs Wedia / Lyvio

Built only from the frontmatter of each solution’s overview and API pages, which cite their sources. The two records differ on 18 of 25 fields recorded for both. No ranking or recommendation: follow the links to read each fact in context.

Key differences

Fields recorded for both whose values differ · 18 of 25
Fields where Orange Logic and Wedia / Lyvio have different recorded values
FieldOrange LogicWedia / Lyvio
VendorOrange LogicWedia (Wedia SA)
HQUSA (Irvine, CA)France (Paris)
Founded19982001
OwnershipPE-backed (Bregal Sagemount strategic growth investment, 2023; stake not disclosed)PE-backed (Cathay Capital Private Equity, with founder and management; delisted from Euronext Growth 2024-12-04)
Pricing modelquote-only; packaged by team and module ("For Teams", 2026)quote-only; Media Delivery billed on monthly credit consumption
SSOSAMLSAML, OIDC, OAuth 2.0, LDAP
CertificationsISO 27001, SOC 2 Type 2, CSA STAR, TX-RAMP, PCI DSSISO 27001, TISAX
Analyst coverageGartner MQ DAM Platforms 2025: Leader · Forrester Wave DAM Systems Q1 2026: Leader · Frost Radar DAM 2025: LeaderGartner MQ DAM Platforms 2025: Niche Player (unconfirmed) · Forrester Now Tech DAM for CX Q2 2021 · Gartner Market Guide DAM 2020
OpenAPI specPartialYes
Webhooks (overview)YesNo
Official MCP serverYeshosted MCP server at /mcp per instance, asset search onlyNo
API base URLhttps://{tenant}/ (/webapi, /api, /API/DataTable)https://{tenant}.wedia-group.com/api/rest
AuthenticationOAuth 2.0 client credentials, OAuth 2.0 authorization code, OAuth 2.0 PKCE, Personal tokenBasic auth, JWT, API key
Token lifetimeClient credentials 2 h (example); auth-code access 24 h, refresh 30 dAccess 1,200 s (20 min), refresh 86,400 s (24 h) by default; configurable
Paginationpage-based (pagenumber/countperpage, default 100; max Not public)offset (from/max, default 50, max 200) or continuation tokens (after/before)
Webhooks (API)API-managed, HMAC-signed (opt-in), up to 5 retriesNo outbound webhook API documented; server-side Java plug-ins
API specOpenAPI 3.1 (44 per-endpoint files); full Swagger behind loginOpenAPI 3.0 generated per server (dam, data, media, json)
Official SDKsNone server-side; Content Browser SDK (JS/React, official)None server-side; Content Picker JS (official)

Same recorded value: Target market, Deployment, Hosting regions, Public pricing, API style (overview), API styles, Rate limit.

All fields side by side

From overview.md and api.md frontmatter · “—” = not recorded yet
Orange Logic and Wedia / Lyvio: all comparison fields
FieldOrange LogicWedia / Lyvio
Company
Vendor (values differ)Orange LogicWedia (Wedia SA)
HQ (values differ)USA (Irvine, CA)France (Paris)
Founded (values differ)19982001
Ownership (values differ)PE-backed (Bregal Sagemount strategic growth investment, 2023; stake not disclosed)PE-backed (Cathay Capital Private Equity, with founder and management; delisted from Euronext Growth 2024-12-04)
Product
Target marketEnterpriseEnterprise
DeploymentSaaSSaaS
Hosting regionsNot publicNot public
Pricing model (values differ)quote-only; packaged by team and module ("For Teams", 2026)quote-only; Media Delivery billed on monthly credit consumption
Public pricingNoNo
SSO (values differ)SAMLSAML, OIDC, OAuth 2.0, LDAP
Certifications (values differ)ISO 27001, SOC 2 Type 2, CSA STAR, TX-RAMP, PCI DSSISO 27001, TISAX
Analyst coverage (values differ)Gartner MQ DAM Platforms 2025: Leader · Forrester Wave DAM Systems Q1 2026: Leader · Frost Radar DAM 2025: LeaderGartner MQ DAM Platforms 2025: Niche Player (unconfirmed) · Forrester Now Tech DAM for CX Q2 2021 · Gartner Market Guide DAM 2020
Integration
API style (overview)RESTREST
OpenAPI spec (values differ)PartialYes
Webhooks (overview) (values differ)YesNo
Official MCP server (values differ)Yeshosted MCP server at /mcp per instance, asset search onlyNo
API
API base URL (values differ)https://{tenant}/ (/webapi, /api, /API/DataTable)https://{tenant}.wedia-group.com/api/rest
API stylesRESTREST
Authentication (values differ)OAuth 2.0 client credentials, OAuth 2.0 authorization code, OAuth 2.0 PKCE, Personal tokenBasic auth, JWT, API key
Token lifetime (values differ)Client credentials 2 h (example); auth-code access 24 h, refresh 30 dAccess 1,200 s (20 min), refresh 86,400 s (24 h) by default; configurable
Rate limitNot publicNot public
Pagination (values differ)page-based (pagenumber/countperpage, default 100; max Not public)offset (from/max, default 50, max 200) or continuation tokens (after/before)
Webhooks (API) (values differ)API-managed, HMAC-signed (opt-in), up to 5 retriesNo outbound webhook API documented; server-side Java plug-ins
API spec (values differ)OpenAPI 3.1 (44 per-endpoint files); full Swagger behind loginOpenAPI 3.0 generated per server (dam, data, media, json)
Official SDKs (values differ)None server-side; Content Browser SDK (JS/React, official)None server-side; Content Picker JS (official)

Sources

Company, product and integration fields come from each overview, where every fact carries its citation. API fields are backed by these sources:

Orange Logic:S1S3S7S8S9S11S12S33S46S48S52S64All Orange Logic sources →

Wedia / Lyvio:S1S3S4S5S8S9S12S23S50S56S60All Wedia / Lyvio sources →

Search the wiki